ABOUT OUR GLUTEN FREE PIZZAS

DiGiorno gluten free pizzas use gluten free wheat starch that undergoes a rinsing process to remove gluten proteins. So the crust is gluten free, but if you’re allergic to wheat, please note the pizza does contain wheat.

GET TO KNOW OUR GLUTEN FREE PIZZA

.
Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

You should start to see them at select Target, Albertson/Safeway, Giant Eagle and Food Lion locations now!

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

You should start to see it at select Target, Albertson/Safeway, Giant Eagle and Food Lion locations soon!

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

It’s rolling out first to a limited number of stores but we have plans to expand to additional locations and retailers throughout the year!

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

It’s a Hand-Tossed Style Crust which is thicker than both our previous gluten free DiGiorno options and the typical frozen gluten free pizza crusts available in stores!

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

Pepperoni and Four Cheese (mozzarella, parmesan, asiago, romano) options!

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

$9.99 MSRP but prices and promotions may vary by retailer!

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

Yes! They meet the FDA requirements for gluten-free foods.

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

No! You shouldn’t eat these products if you’re allergic to wheat. We use wheat starch that goes through a rinsing process to remove gluten. However, it still contains other wheat proteins that may cause an allergic reaction when consumed by a person who is allergic to wheat.

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

We can’t provide specific dietary advice to our consumers who have celiac disease or who are otherwise sensitive to gluten. We can assure that these products meet the FDA requirements for gluten- free foods which can be tolerated by most people with celiac disease.

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

We use wheat starch that goes through a rinsing process to remove gluten. The wheat starch still contains other wheat proteins, which allows us to get that bready texture while still being gluten free.

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

We extract the starch from the wheat and then rinse the starch to remove the gluten. This allows us to have a pizza that contains a wheat-derived ingredient (to give us the bready texture) that meets FDA requirements for a gluten free food.

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

Any food that is labeled “gluten free” must contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten.According to the FDA, other countries and international bodies use these same criteria, as most people with celiac disease can tolerate foods with very small amounts of gluten.

More info here

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

Our DiGiorno Gluten Free pizzas are not currently certified gluten free by a third party, but we are in the process of obtaining this certification and will update our website and packaging when they are third-party certified. Separate from that, we have conducted extensive testing to verify that these products meet the FDA requirements for a gluten free food.

Icon / Navigation / Arrows / Medium / Down

Until we go through the full certification process, we aren’t able to share that.

HAVE SOME MORE QUESTIONS?
Drop us a line, we're happy to talk pie any time.

GO ON AND TRY IT

Icon / Save Heart / Empty
Icon / Save Heart / Empty